Somewhere in the Forest, Beloved

Posted by

 

godsofnaturevarina
gods of nature by Hillary Raimo 

 

I find you in the green of the emerging spring forest. I find you in the rustle of new leaves. A thousand chords of angel wings.
I feel you in the warmth of the noon time sun. You enter me as fragrance of earth.
I feel you in my cells, one by one illuminating.
Shadows cast recede with your ever closer downward cascade.
Over my soul you flow waters of holy places.

I hear you in the songs of bird chatter, harmonies nature born.
You course through my veins elixir of love.
Awaken my everything.
The dreams may come.

Somewhere I am breathing the same breath.
Timeline touching, this world and others.
Somewhere I am laying my head on your chest listening to your heart beat creation alive. Somewhere I am a ghost haunting the forest, weaving moonbeams and rainbows.
Bare feet touch the earth, pulsations empower.
Treasure chest of gold within. Alchemical resin forming.

Call my name,
Lips of reddened rose.

VV

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

