Voynich & The Holy What?

Posted by
Pinckney Marcius-Simons, Parsifal and the Knights of the Holy Grail: Scenes from Act I
Pinckney Marcius-Simons, Parsifal and the Knights of the Holy Grail: Scenes from Act I

“I want to have this painted on the largest wall of my house. I simply cannot stop loving it. It makes me want to go in. When I want to run away from something I go as far away from the surface as I can. Deeper and deeper until I get to the most beautiful place I can dream of. I wrap myself up within myself here, and I let all the power and field of that place enter me fully. Penetrating every cell and twining DNA. I feel it. I experience it as myself. The snake eating its own tail, regeneration. I am contained within my own power source.” said the old woman to the fire in the fireplace.

Frederick J. Waugh - The Knight of the Holy Grail, 1912
Frederick J. Waugh – The Knight of the Holy Grail, 1912

I was studying the Voynich Manuscript the other day and thinking about this concept of Wilfred Voynich being a Knight. What would that look like now vs then? A man taking on a vow to guard something sacred in the name of God – his highest power? There is something there to ponder. In 1912 Wilfred became the guardian of the Voynich and through him one could experience this item/knowledge directly. So many well named and wealthy did. Now? only by special permission, as it sits locked down in a cube. Sound familiar?

I thought it was quite synchronistic that this beautiful painting was done the same year the manuscript surfaced. During a renaissance. How neat. Then came a series of ideas flowing through my head. Literally like water. It felt as if I had been crowned. It was a glorious feeling.

So I wrote those ideas down.

TBC……

 

7 Sisters Constellation as found in the Voynich manuscript. Photo by Hillary Raimo Yale University 11/19/2013
7 Sisters Constellation as found in the Voynich manuscript. Photo by Hillary Raimo Yale University 11/19/2013

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

